Contact Chemistry

Chair: Kristina Lantzky
Email: klantzky@sjfc.edu
Phone: (585) 385-5284

Chemistry Faculty

Bills_Andrea.jpg

Andrea Bills

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Skalny 109
Phone: (585) 385-7355
Email: abills@sjfc.edu

More Information


Callahan_Kevin.jpg

Kevin Callahan

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Skalny 105
Phone: (585) 385-8449
Email: kcallahan@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., M.S., University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
B.S., Gettysburg College

More Information


Kimberly D. Chichester

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Skalny 204A
Phone: (585) 899-3741
Email: kchichester@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., Wake Forest University
B.A., University of North Carolina at Charlotte

More Information


Douglas_Thomas.jpg

Thomas A. Douglas

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Skalny 110
Phone: (585) 385-8240
Email: tdouglas@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D. Organic Chemistry, Rice University
M.A. Organic Chemistry, Rice University
B.S. Chemistry, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Areas of Interest: Polymer chemistry; molecular weight determination

More Information


Steven Evans

Title: Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: RWILSN 103A
Phone: (585) 385-8448
Email: sevans@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Delaware
B.S., Drexel University

More Information


Andrea Giordano

Title: Assistant Professor
Phone: TBD
Email: agiordano@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D. Candidate, M.S., Pennsylvania State University
B.S., B.A., University of North Carolina at Charlotte

More Information


Ignatchenko_Alexey.jpg

Alexey Ignatchenko

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Wilson 113
Phone: (585) 385-8385
Email: aignatchenko@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., Moscow State University, Moscow, Russia
B.S., Moscow State University, Moscow, Russia
Areas of Interest: Mechanisms of organic reactions on surfaces, computational modeling, and its application for catalytic and electrocatalytic processes.

More Information


Kimaru_Irene.jpg

Irene W. Kimaru

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Skalny 109
Phone: (585) 385-7219
Email: ikimaru@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D. Analytical Chemistry, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
B.S. Chemistry and Biochemistry, Kenyatta University, Nairobi, Kenya
Areas of Interest: Chiral recognition studies; development of chiral ionic liquids for chromatographic separation of chiral compounds using GC

More Information


Kraft Bradley

Bradley M. Kraft

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Skalny 104
Phone: (585) 899-3703
Email: bkraft@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Rochester
B.S., Millersville University

More Information


Lanzky-Eaton Kristina

Kristina M. Lantzky-Eaton

Title: Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Chemistry
Office: Wilson 117
Phone: (585) 385-5284
Email: klantzky@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D. Physical Chemistry, University of Wyoming
B.S. Chemistry, Wartburg College
Areas of Interest: Formation of new glasses; determination of phase diagram; chemistry education development

More Information


Renuka Manchanayakage

Title: Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: Skalny 104
Phone: (585) 385-8102
Email: rmanchanayakage@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., State University of New York at Binghamton
B.S., University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Nugegoda, Sri Lanka

More Information


Martinez-Hernandez Kermin

Kermin J. Martinez-Hernandez

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Wilson 111
Phone: (585) 385-8379
Email: kmartinez-hernandez@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., Purdue University
M.S., B.S., University of Puerto Rico

More Information


Kerry A. Prutzman

Title: Laboratory Manager
Office: Skalny A 104
Phone: (585) 899-3871
Email: kprutzman@sjfc.edu

More Information


Copyright © St. John Fisher College • 3690 East Avenue, Rochester, New York 14618 • (585) 385-8000
Questions/Comments? - Email the Webmaster Website Terms of Use