School of Education Faculty & Staff

Dean | Dr. Michael Wischnowski
Chair of Undergraduate Programs in Inclusive Education | Dr. James Schwartz
Interim Program Director, M.S. Special Education | Dr. Susan Hildenbrand
Program Director, M.S. Literacy Education | Dr. Kathy Broikou
Program Director, M.S. Educational Leadership | Dr. Diane Reed
Program Director, Ed.D. Executive Leadership | Dr. Jeannine Dingus-Eason

Arndt_Katrina.jpg

Dr. Katrina Arndt

Title: Associate Professor
Office: RCW 109
Phone: (585) 385-7215
Email: karndt@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., Syracuse University
M.A., University of Minnesota
B.A., Grinnell College

More Information


Eileen Atwell

Title: Senior Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
Phone: (585) 899-3813
Email: eatwell@sjfc.edu
Education: B.A., State University of New York at Brockport

More Information


Bosworth_Allison.jpg

Allison Bosworth

Title: Director of PDS and Student Teaching
Phone: (585) 385-5220
Email: abosworth@sjfc.edu
Education: B.S., University of Michigan

More Information


Dr. Kathy Broikou

Title: Associate Professor and Program Director, M.S. Literacy Education
Office: RCW 205E
Phone: (585) 385-8112
Email: kbroikou@sjfc.edu
Education: M.S., Ph.D., State University of New York at Albany
B.S., Nazareth College

More Information


Christiansen_Betsy.jpg

Betsy Christiansen

Title: Program Coordinator for the Ed.D. Program in Executive Leadership
Phone: (585) 899-3852
Email: echristiansen@sjfc.edu
Education: Certificate in Technical Communication, Rochester Institute of Technology
B.A. Journalism, St. Bonaventure University

More Information


Cianca_Marie.jpg

Dr. Marie Cianca

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Alesi 106B
Phone: (585) 899-3878
Email: mcianca@sjfc.edu
Education: Ed.D., University of Rochester
B.S., M.S., SUNY Brockport

More Information


Cleverly-Thompson Shannon

Shannon Cleverley-Thompson

Title: Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: Alesi Building
Phone: (585) 385-5227
Email: scleverley-thompson@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., St. John Fisher College
M.S., University of Kansas
B.S., Washburn University

More Information


Mary Collins

Mary S. Collins, PhD, RN, FAAN

Title: Glover-Crask Professor of Nursing and DNP Track Coordinator
Phone: (585) 385-8397
Email: mscollins@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., Syracuse University, School of Education, Higher Education Administration
M.S., Syracuse University, School of Nursing, Major in Community Health Nursing and functional role of Nursing Education
B.S., Keuka College

More Information


Critchlow_Caroline.jpg

Caroline A. Critchlow, Ed.D., M.S., B.A.

Title: Assessment Coordinator
Phone: (585) 385-8451
Email: ccritchlow@sjfc.edu
Education: Ed.D., University of Rochester
M.S., University of Rochester
B.A., Boston College

More Information


Dingus-Eason_Jeannine.jpg

Dr. Jeannine Dingus-Eason

Title: Associate Professor and Program Director, Ed.D. in Executive Leadership
Office: Alesi 106E
Phone: (585) 385-8002
Email: jdingus@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Washington
B.A., M.S., University of Rochester

More Information


Edwards_Claudia.jpg

Dr. Claudia Edwards

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: The College of New Rochelle
Phone: (914) 654-5379
Email: cledwards@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., Fordham University
M.S., New York University
B.A., SUNY Purchase
A.A., Bronx Community College

More Information


Dr. Michelle Erklenz-Watts

Title: Associate Professor
Office: RCW 212
Phone: (585) 385-8404
Email: merklenz-watts@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Rochester
B.A., M.S., Nazareth College

More Information


Dr. Lucia Guarino

Title: Associate Professor
Office: RCW 110
Phone: (585) 385-8114
Email: lguarino@sjfc.edu
Education: M.S., Ph.D., University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
B.S., University of Arizona

More Information


Hildenbrand_Susan.jpg

Dr. Susan Hildenbrand

Title: Assistant Professor and Interim Program Director, M.S. Special Education
Office: RCW 108
Phone: (585) 385-7297
Email: shildenbrand@sjfc.edu
Education: M.Ed., DePaul University
B.A., University of Michigan

More Information


Ikpeze_Chinwe.jpg

Dr. Chinwe Ikpeze

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: RCW 112
Phone: (585) 385-8364
Email: cikpeze@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
M.S., Ahmadu Bello University, Nigeria
B.A., University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria

More Information


Liles Jeffrey

Dr. Jeffrey Liles

Title: Associate Professor
Office: RCW 210
Phone: (585) 385-5264
Email: jliles@sjfc.edu
Education: M.Ed., Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
B.A., Oklahoma Baptist University

More Information


Maples Joellen

Dr. Joellen Maples

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: RCW 209
Phone: (585) 899-3727
Email: jmaples@sjfc.edu
Education: B.A., M.S., Ed.S., Ph.D., University of Tennessee, Knoxville

More Information


Montes Guillermo

Dr. Guillermo Montes

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Alesi 106C
Phone: (585) 899-3734
Email: gmontes@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., M.A., B.A., Economics, University of Rochester

More Information


Duffy_Jennifer.jpg

Jennifer Pluretti

Title: Director of Advisement and Candidate Support
Phone: (585) 385-8439
Email: jpluretti@sjfc.edu
Education: B.S., M.S., State University of New York at Geneseo

More Information


Rapp_Whitney.jpg

Dr. Whitney Rapp

Title: Associate Professor
Office: RCW 205A
Phone: (585) 899-3813
Email: wrapp@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D. Special Education, Michigan State University
M.A. Special Education, Michigan State University
B.A., SUNY Potsdam

More Information


Reed Diane

Dr. Diane Reed

Title: Associate Professor and Program Director, M.S. Educational Leadership
Office: Alesi 202
Phone: (585) 385-7257
Email: dreed@sjfc.edu
Education: Ed.D., University of Rochester
M.A., University of Rochester
B.A., Roberts Wesleyan College

More Information


Ricca_Bernard.jpg

Bernard Paul Ricca

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Fay 108
Phone: (585) 899-3866
Email: bricca@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan
M.S., University of Chicago
B.A., B.S., University of Dallas

More Information


Dr. C. Michael Robinson

Title: Site Director, Ed.D. Program in Executive Leadership at Onondaga Community College
Office: Onondaga Community College, Mulroy Hall, Room 207
Phone: (315) 498-7237
Email: crobinson@sjfc.edu
Education: Ed.D., St. John Fisher College
M.S., Florida Atlantic University
B.S., West Virginia Wesleyan

More Information


Rostetter_David.jpg

Dr. David Rostetter

Title: Associate Professor
Office: RCW 217
Phone: (585) 385-5246
Email: drostetter@sjfc.edu
Education: M.S., Ed.D., State University of New York at Albany
B.S., State University of New York at Fredonia

More Information


Schlosser Linda

Dr. Linda Schlosser

Title: Associate Professor
Office: RCW 213
Phone: (585) 385-7290
Email: lschlosser@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Florida
M.Ed., University of North Florida
B.A., University of Florida

More Information


Schultz_Susan.jpg

Dr. Susan M. Schultz

Title: Associate Professor
Office: RCW 205B
Phone: (585) 385-7296
Email: sschultz@sjfc.edu
Education: Ed.D., University of Rochester
B.S., M.S., University at Buffalo, The State University of New York

More Information


Schwartz James

Dr. James Schwartz

Title: Chair of Undergraduate Programs in Inclusive Education; Professor
Office: RCW 211
Phone: (585) 385-7291
Email: jeschwartz@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., SUNY Buffalo
M.S., SUNY Geneseo
B.S., SUNY Geneseo

More Information


Ruth Seablom

Title: Assistant Director of FEST
Office: RCW 216A
Phone: (585) 385-8278
Email: rseablom@sjfc.edu
Education: M.S. in Education, The College of Saint Rose
B.A. in Communications, SUNY New Paltz

More Information


Valenti_Ronald.jpg

Dr. Ronald Valenti

Title: Site Director, Recruitment and Enrollment, Ed.D. Program in Executive Leadership at The College of New Rochelle
Office: The College of New Rochelle
Phone: (914) 654-5389
Email: rvalenti@sjfc.edu

More Information


Walton_Arthur.jpg

Dr. Arthur (Sam) Walton

Title: Professor Emeritus
Office: Alesi 111
Phone: (585) 899-3852
Email: awalton@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., M.A., M.S., CAS, B.A., State University of New York at Albany

More Information


Willis_Jerry.jpg

Dr. Jerry Willis

Title: Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: The College of New Rochelle
Phone: (914) 654-5026
Email: jwillis@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Alabama
B.A., Union University

More Information


Wischnowski Mike

Dr. Michael Wischnowski

Title: Dean of the School of Education and Associate Professor
Office: RCW205 and Alesi 106D
Phone: (585) 385-7316
Email: mwischnowski@sjfc.edu
Education: Ph.D., University of Illinois
M.S., University of St. Francis
B.S., Eastern Illinois University

More Information


Yockel Sharon

Sharon Yockel

Title: Administration Coordinator, M.S. Program in Educational Leadership
Office: Alesi 111
Phone: (585) 385-7250
Email: syockel@sjfc.edu

More Information


Ziegler_Carol.jpg

Carol Ziegler

Title: Assistant to the Dean of the School of Education
Office: RCW 206
Phone: (585) 385-7316
Email: cziegler@sjfc.edu
Education: M.S., St. John Fisher College
B.A., Medaille College

More Information


Copyright © St. John Fisher College • 3690 East Avenue, Rochester, New York 14618 • (585) 385-8000
Questions/Comments? - Email the Webmaster Website Terms of Use