Contact Marketing & Communications

Kate Torok, Director of Marketing & Communications
Phone: (585) 899-3801

Melissa Greco Lopes, Assistant Director of Marketing & Communications
Phone: (585) 385-8190

College News

SGA Holds Annual Awards


On Sunday, April 13, the Student Government Association (SGA) held its annual awards ceremony to honor students, faculty, and staff who have contributed to the Association’s mission and vision over the past academic year.

Awards presented at the ceremony included:

  • Club of the Year – Psychology Club (Honorable Mention – Arts in Motion)
  • Best New Club – Fisher Swingbirds (Honorable Mention – Student Concert Committee)
  • Best Academic Club – Biology (Honorable Mention – Investment Club)
  • Best Special Interest Club – Fisher Cru (Honorable Mention – Gaming Club)
  • Best Educational Program – Psychology Club’s Eating Disorder Awareness Week (Honorable Mention – Student Activities Board’s Sex Signals)
  • Best Service Project- Students With A Vision's Project Community Convergence (Honorable Mention – JASY)
  • Best Fundraiser- Teddi Dance for Love (Honorable Mention – Fisher Players)
  • Best Publicity – SJFC American Marketing Association (AMA) (Honorable Mention – Fisher Players)
  • Best New Initiative – College Against Cancer’s Mr. Relay (Honorable Mention – Gay Straight Alliance’s Discussion Panel)
  • Event of the Year – Fisher Player’s SNL Night (Honorable Mention – Student Activities Board’s Stand Up, Speak Out)
  • Advisor of the Year – Sally Vaughan (Honorable Mention – Mary Jo Iuppa)
  • Faculty Member of the Year - Dr. Mike Boller (Honorable Mention – Dr. Kimberly McClure-Brenchley)
  • Staff Member of the Year – Brittany Broderick (Honorable Mention – Jana Hale)
  • Male Club Member of the Year – Colby Brown (Honorable Mention – Dusty Baker)
  • Female Club Member of the Year – Alicia Vann (Honorable Mention – Rebecca Isbel)
  • Spirit Award – Cole Lachance-Tofany and Shannon Davis
  • Freshman of the Year- Kyle Cataldo
  • Sophomore of the Year – Scott Swigart
  • Junior of the Year – Olivia Gosdeck
  • Senior of the Year – Emily Back
  • Finance Committee Rising Star – Zachary Knapp
  • Finance Committee Member of the Year – Carmello Calascibetta
  • SGA Senator of the Year – Richard Suarez (Honorable Mention – Kathleen Fallon)
  • SGA Executive Board Member of the Year – Shannon Davis
  • Senior Legacy – Jenny Keeler
  • Fisher Creed – Lindsey Kocher

In addition, Aidan Evans, Alexis Verone, and Deepika Sivakumar were named the 2014 recipients of the SGA Leadership Development Scholarship. Each will receive $1,000. The SGA Scholarship was established through an endowment established by the Student Government Association in 2007.


Map & DirectionsA-Z Site IndexPeople Directory

Copyright © St. John Fisher College • 3690 East Avenue, Rochester, New York 14618 • (585) 385-8000
Questions/Comments? - Email the Webmaster Website Terms of Use