Contact Marketing & Communications

Kate Torok, Director of Marketing & Communications
Phone: (585) 899-3801

Melissa Greco Lopes, Assistant Director of Marketing & Communications
Phone: (585) 385-8190

College News

SGA Awards Honor Students, Faculty, and Staff


On Sunday, April 21, the Student Government Association (SGA) held its annual awards ceremony to honor students, faculty, and staff who have contributed to the Association’s mission and vision over the past academic year.

Awards presented at the ceremony included:

Club of the Year – Men's Rugby (Honorable Mention - Biology Club)

Best New Club – Young Life

Most Improved Club – JoRoffs (Honorable Mention - Commuter Council)

Most Active Club – Fisher Players

Event of the Year – SAB's Fall Fest (Honorable Mention - Coexistence Dinner)

Best Educational Program - SAB's Rock the Vote (Honorable Mention - CAC's Think Pink Bingo)

Best Service Project - SWAV's Sweetheart Dance (Honorable Mention – JASY)

Best Fundraiser - Teddi Dance for Love

Best Collaboration – Math, Chemistry, and Physics Club NYC Trip (Honorable Mention – Gala)

Best Publicity - SGA (Honorable Mention - Fisher Players)

Advisor of the Year - Tom Rodgers (Honorable Mention - Monica Hodis)

Faculty Member of the Year - Dr. Eileen Lynd-Balta (Honorable Mention - Tom Proietti)

Staff Member of the Year - Lackmann Culinary Services

Club Members of the Year - Scott Swigart, Bill Walter, and Kaelen Austin (Honorable Mention - Danielle Allington)

Freshman of the Year - Emily Brenner (Honorable Mention - Kelli Bossert and Ally Grillo)

Sophomore of the Year - Aidan Evans (Honorable Mention - Cole LaChance-Tofany and Trisha SanFlippo)

Junior of the Year - Stephen Pavente (Honorable Mention - Emily Back and Megan Ryan)

Senior of the Year - Julie Moslow (Honorable Mention - Matt Turner and Danielle Allington)

Spirit Award - Josh Baer (Honorable Mention - Stephen Pavente)

Senior Legacy - Matt Berry

Fisher Creed - Eric Williams and Husain Bawany

Finance Committee Member of the Year - Jacketta Collins

Senator of the Year - Mark Prunella-Miller

SGA Member of the Year - Nicole Henry

In addition, Emily Brenner, Tyana Velazquez, and Cody Smith were named the 2013 recipients of the SGA Leadership Development Scholarship. Each will receive $1,000. The SGA Scholarship was established through an endowment established by the Student Government Association in 2007.

Map & DirectionsA-Z Site IndexPeople Directory

Copyright © St. John Fisher College • 3690 East Avenue, Rochester, New York 14618 • (585) 385-8000
Questions/Comments? - Email the Webmaster Website Terms of Use