Contact Marketing & Communications

Kate Torok, Director of Marketing & Communications
Phone: (585) 899-3801

Melissa Greco Lopes, Assistant Director of Marketing & Communications
Phone: (585) 385-8190

College News

President’s Awards Ceremony Recognizes 47 Graduating Seniors


President’s Awards Ceremony Recognizes 47 Graduating Seniors

A total of 47 graduating seniors were honored on Friday, May 10, when students, their families and friends, faculty, and staff gathered in the Cleary Family Auditorium for the annual President’s Awards Ceremony. The awards were presented by Dr. Donald Bain and members of the Fisher faculty.

Many of the awards are GPA-driven, while others are a reflection of the winner’s service to the St. John Fisher College community through the years.

The winners included:

Charles P. Wolfe Award – Jason Norsen and Ryan Weir

Otto A. Shults Accounting Excellence Award – Katie Fandrich

Excellence in Finance Award – John Eaves

Award for Excellence in Economics – Odeta Kushi

Mary Ann Davis Prize in English – Marissa Petta and Jewels White

Clarence Amann Award – Gina Cardarelli

Award for Excellence in Foreign Languages – Mark Prunella-Miller

John A. Murray Award in History – Shelby Marie and Francis Christiano

Stefan Maczynski Award – Chris Mancini

Award for Excellence in Natural Sciences – Andrianette Skrypek

Award for Excellence in Biology – Mark Prunella-Miller

Joan Rowan Memorial Senior Award – Tierney Sullivan

Barbara Wheeler-Schneider Memorial Award – Nicole Henry

Senior Award for Excellence in C/J – Patrick Harney

John A. Murray Award for Leadership – Mohammad Husain Bawany

Award for Excellence in Sport Studies – Brandon Harrison

Deirdre McKiernan Hetzler Award for Women and Gender Studies – Odeta Kushi

Kate Gleason Award – Kaelen Austin

Award for Psychology-Commitment to Scholarly Activity – Tim Crumley and Kristen Growney

Award for Academic Engagement in the Department of Psychology - Jennifer VanArsdale and Samantha DeLosh

The Reverend John F. Murphy Award in Religious Studies – Mohammed Husain Bawany

Outstanding Undergraduate Educator Award: Childhood Level – Jennifer York

Outstanding Undergraduate Educator Award: Adolescence Level – Marissa Petta

Outstanding Undergraduate Teacher Leadership Award – Kelsey Murphy

Outstanding Undergraduate Teacher Community Service Award – Bridget Wegman

General Business Management Award – Kyle Tribotte

Senior Marketing Award – Amanda Cammarano and Bianca Calascibetta

Human Resources Management Award - Laura Lipari

Boris Rakover Award – Christopher Manzella

Clara H. Wagner Nursing Award – Sarah DiNapoli and Molly Oliver

Department of Nursing Highest Undergraduate GPA – Caley Manuel

Department of Nursing Leadership Award – Molly Oliver and Madeleine K. Deese

Department of Nursing Highest RN/BS GPA – Heather Hamza

Ruth Ann Constantino Senior Award – Eric Williams

Alumni Award – Chelsea Salitan

Trustees’ Ranking Scholar Award – Heather Hamza, Jessica Monroe, and Jacqueline Nielsen

Trustees’ Distinguished Scholar Award – Odeta Kushi

Jewels White, Dr. Deborah Uman, and Marissa Petta.

Dr. Ruben Gomez with Mark Prunella-Miller.

Patrick Hearney, Dr. Jack Rosenberry, and Nicole Henry.

Dr. Dianne Cooney Miner with the Nursing award winners Sarah DiNapoli, Madeleine Deese, Molly Oliver, and Caley Manuel.

Check out the Facebook album for more photos from the ceremony.

Map & DirectionsA-Z Site IndexPeople Directory

Copyright © St. John Fisher College • 3690 East Avenue, Rochester, New York 14618 • (585) 385-8000
Questions/Comments? - Email the Webmaster Website Terms of Use