Contact Marketing & Communications

Kate Torok, Director of Marketing & Communications
Phone: (585) 899-3801

Melissa Greco Lopes, Assistant Director of Marketing & Communications
Phone: (585) 385-8190

College News

23 Students Officially Inducted into College’s Beta Gamma Sigma Chapter


23 Students Officially Inducted into College’s Beta Gamma Sigma Chapter

On Friday, April 5, the St. John Fisher College School of Business inducted a total of 23 students into the College’s Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS) chapter. BGS is the international honor society for business students and scholars.

Students ranking in the top 10 percent of the baccalaureate and top 20 percent of graduate programs at schools accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business International are eligible. The inducted students join an expanding worldwide network of more than 625,000 outstanding business professionals who have earned recognition through lifetime membership in BGS.

The following students were inducted at the April 5 ceremony:

MBA Students

Mazen Elrayes
Deanna Feocco
Colby Finn
Charles Knittle
Travis Schultz
Elizabeth Vanacore


Erika Batz
Jenny Beacham
Jacquelyn Cowley
Christian Laude
Maria Siler
Kyle Stich
Liana Thibault
Ryan Weir
Jason Wilson


Jennifer Agan
Ryan Andrew
Michael Dix
Kyle Ingalls
Mark Kazmierski
Kelsey Komarek
Jadon O’Donnell
Nicole Pappas

Amanda ScheutzowStudents were inducted by Dr. David Martin, Dean of the School of Business; Dr. Jason Berman, Chapter Faculty Advisor; and Dr. Selim Ilter, Professor of Management. Amanda Scheutzow ’13, the BGS student liaison majoring in management, gave the keynote address.

BGS was founded as a national organization on February 19, 1913. By 1919, the organization took action to establish itself as the only scholastic honor society recognized by the American Assembly of Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB). This organization, which was renamed AACSB International—The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business—includes in its membership collegiate schools of business that meet high standards of eligibility required of accredited member institutions with respect to curricula, teaching staff, teaching loads, and library and laboratory facilities. Beta Gamma Sigma amended its constitution in 1921 to restrict the installation of new chapters to collegiate schools of business which are accredited members of AACSB International.

Student shaking Dean David Martin's hand

Students with Dean David Martin

Senior class inductees.

MBA inductees

MBA inductees.

Junior class inductees

Junior class inductees.

Map & DirectionsA-Z Site IndexPeople Directory

Copyright © St. John Fisher College • 3690 East Avenue, Rochester, New York 14618 • (585) 385-8000
Questions/Comments? - Email the Webmaster Website Terms of Use