Irish Studies Advisory Board

Fisher Faculty

President Emeritus
Donald Bain
Professor and Chair, Department of Sociology
David Baronov
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Religious Studies
William Graf
Lecturer of Creative Writing and Director, Arts Program
Library Director
Melissa Jadlos
Associate Professor
Areas of Interest: Medical Ethics, Business Ethics, Computer Ethics, Philosophy of Religion, and Popular Culture and Philosophy. He is the president of the Bertrand Russell Society and the former president of the Northeast Popular Culture Association.
Timothy Madigan
Writing Center Faculty Tutor and Adjunct Professor (English)
  • Office:Golisano Gateway Upper Level, 204E
  • Phone:(585) 385-7299
Fionnuaza Regan
Gerard Rooney
Jack Rosenberry
Steve Valone
Deborah VanderBilt
Assistant Professor of French and Director of Foreign Study
Cara Welch

Greater Rochester Community

Richard Dollinger
Justice of the Supreme Court, Seventh Judicial District

Michael McCarthy
President, Rochester Irish American Cultural Institute and Author of From Cork to the New World and The Flight of the Wretched

Ted McGraw
North American Archivist, Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann

Elizabeth Osta
Former President, Rochester Irish American Cultural Institute and author of Jeremiah's Hunger

Thomas O'Connell
President, Rochester/Waterford Sister City Committee and Chairman, Patrick O'Rorke Memorial Society

Christopher Shalvoy
Member, Ancient Order of Hibernians - Colonel Patrick O'Rorke - Division 7 - Rochester/Monroe County, NY